Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


man-o-lanternman-o-lantern

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 8, 2008

i got the maps for the actual game

this and them are friggin awesome.



joshyboy67joshyboy67

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2009

ideas

i have some ideas....

1. turret voices
2. rocket turret
3. boss
4. `emancipation` grid
5.glaDOS voice
6.companion cube!
7.less bugs
8. more detail in portals
9. less difficult levels
10. secret areas.

i hope that you listen to this and put them in-game.
my e-mail is [email protected] if you need to say anyting.

thnx!

(cake is a lie)


People find this review helpful!

tomutwittomutwit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 26, 2008

damn sweet

great, never played the original but still, igot stuck on level 6
what does i mean??????????



awakenawaken

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

good

it was a good game but i couldnt get past level help please help?



DraconicFuryDraconicFury

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

Very good game, very challenging and very much like the original portal game (except 2D!). It is very hard, which makes it seem kind of repetitive though. 4.5/5