Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


NeOnCiTyNeOnCiTy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Brilliant

This is a great game! One of the all time greats on NG. I couldn't get past the gravity level at the start. How do you do that?



MaxvideowatcherMaxvideowatcher

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 29, 2008

Nice

Hey, who needs the pricy, boring, complicated version when you have this?! This is a great game, and you deserve money for something this good! Of course, I won't pay you, but you DESERVE it. Nice work! ^_^



jimmy5327jimmy5327

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Awesome game

Great tribute to the 3-D version. Well done.



Welshboylew2k7Welshboylew2k7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

Cool

Stuck on lvl 32, still I could play this for hours.



seabird111seabird111

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2009

Great game!

I really enjoy this game. I really didn't expect that much, but I got exactly what I was looking for--a really cheap version of Portal that actually works on my computer. Still haven't got around to beating it, though...


People find this review helpful!