Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


EstebinEstebin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2012

Very Nice game. even tho the orginal game is best
It would be nice if this game had voices like the original



niglitdoobieniglitdoobie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

great flast version

really one of the most fun games ive played on newgrounds yet. took me awhile to beat it though



mutantboymutantboy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

cool but

you should have made a level creater like do your own so i will give you a big fat nine.



ivan14ivan14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

good game

this game gets you entretained, because you have to advance levels and, I mean , it gets you, you get more into the game,
whoever wants to play, get the soda and the chips because it gets you right away I have only gotten to level 15 and until that level it got harder every time, but you had to think every move that you do and you get carried right away so play it



RenneskidRenneskid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2008

Unbelievable

Oh My God. This game completely has everything you could ever want in a flash version of Portal. The use of gravity is 100% accurate and Presentation is superb, from the hints that are given in the opening levels to the level design itself, which compares amazingly to the real game. Music is fantastic and really adds to build some suspense.
The only problem i saw visible was that the character doesn't ever turn his body around and always faces the direction of the door. However i'm still going to give it a 9.


People find this review helpful!