Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


conjohn9conjohn9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Kool

Awesome game, just want to point out a glitch, if you tap A or D to move their respective directions, sometimes you will take off and that can be a pain if you need precision.



9NineBreaker99NineBreaker9

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Faithful Adaptation

A very faithful adaptation of the PC game that definately works for those who cannot have the game anyways. The puzzles are difficult, but never seem unsolvable and are a great deal of fun to solve. However, it would seem that attempting to edge the character forward would lead him to bound forward into plasma. Otherwise, an enjoyable use/waste of time that makes me want to go play Portal again.



KrakenOfTheSouthKrakenOfTheSouth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2008

aaaa!

i have finally freed myself of the game! i got up to lv 32 and quit, this was a very hard game but fun... 9/10


People find this review helpful!

ShadowSportShadowSport

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2008

This game rocks!

nice graphics and i like the sound effects


People find this review helpful!

austin40austin40

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2012

Awesome and addicting 4.5 sequel should be made.