Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ivan14ivan14

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

good game

this game gets you entretained, because you have to advance levels and, I mean , it gets you, you get more into the game,
whoever wants to play, get the soda and the chips because it gets you right away I have only gotten to level 15 and until that level it got harder every time, but you had to think every move that you do and you get carried right away so play it



RenneskidRenneskid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2008

Unbelievable

Oh My God. This game completely has everything you could ever want in a flash version of Portal. The use of gravity is 100% accurate and Presentation is superb, from the hints that are given in the opening levels to the level design itself, which compares amazingly to the real game. Music is fantastic and really adds to build some suspense.
The only problem i saw visible was that the character doesn't ever turn his body around and always faces the direction of the door. However i'm still going to give it a 9.


People find this review helpful!

leon2extinctionleon2extinction

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

great game

it is a great game great gameplay and graphic but after a while it seems to get a bit to hard



NeOnCiTyNeOnCiTy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Brilliant

This is a great game! One of the all time greats on NG. I couldn't get past the gravity level at the start. How do you do that?



MaxvideowatcherMaxvideowatcher

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 29, 2008

Nice

Hey, who needs the pricy, boring, complicated version when you have this?! This is a great game, and you deserve money for something this good! Of course, I won't pay you, but you DESERVE it. Nice work! ^_^