Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


austin40austin40

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 9, 2012

Awesome and addicting 4.5 sequel should be made.



the-trampthe-tramp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2008

Incredible game, shame about the one major glitch.

I thoroughly enjoyed this game and played it for ages trying to get to the end. However one glitch that I did notice was that if you went fast enough (unlimited falling through portals) and fell against a vertical wall that would open if a button were pressed you would go through it. This only happened on occasion but it can be used to clear a late level in which you have to get a power ball through a series of pressure pad doors to ultimately power something that opened the last door.



gabrimarcgabrimarc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2013

its a good game for all the types of person. but why teen?


People find this review helpful!

chaser2007chaser2007

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

Way too hard but fun

Its good but Way Too Hard make it a little easy and you should add one more portal so you have 3 portals



trek64thenetrek64thene

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2012

It's hard but I like it nothing bad!