Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ActerveldActerveld

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2009

Great Game

A Good idea, And it was pulled off very well, If you liked the original you'll LOVE This! :)


People find this review helpful!

CodeAsmCodeAsm

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 2, 2009

Awesome game, playing for h...minutes

Hell yea, its a COol game.
Playing it for minutes long and liek it very much, THX U for creating it.



JumplionJumplion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2007

Very Impressive

I just beat the game (yup, all 40 levels) and i have to say that it was an awesome game. Some of the latter puzzles weren't all to hard, but i guess that's cause i'm so smart ;) Though, now i don't see any point of doing the puzzles again, but still this is a very nice puzzle game. few minor glitches though.



J-M-B-1493J-M-B-1493

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2008

I finish the game!

But... a cake?



CheddarTheKnightCheddarTheKnight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2012

Wonderful! The only problem is the distinct lack of GLaDOS. I took off half a point for that, but it's pretty much perfect otherwise.