Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TehGazboTehGazbo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

Brilliant

Now i wont be missing portal on my less powerful computer, thanks.



RiptosRiptos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2008

Essentially 2d Valve software

I have to say I really liked this, just managed to get past all 40 levels and w00t! You get cake lol, the cake isnt a lie after all.

You guys need to make an expansion to this as much as valve need to make an addition to the 3d game.

Good going guys.



billiebob55billiebob55

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2008

Great game, almost as good as the original.

Great game. Simply- it works well, the mechanics are almost the same as portal, and is just as enjoyable as the OB version. Congrats, hope you make another.


People find this review helpful!

iTzDyLaNIXiTzDyLaNIX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2010

Just as challenging as the real version

very good work quite irritating at points but thats how portal works i guess ;)



s1pinups1pinup

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2007

Excellent

Great game, the puzzle can get quite challenging it was fun figuring them out. Only complaint there were a couple bugs that could get quite frustrating at times, but they dont kill the gameplay. I hope you make a sequel! Again.. awesome submission!