Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheRealJollyRogerTheRealJollyRoger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

enjoyable

Well, well, the flash version of portal. I couldn't ask for more from a flash version of a retail game. It was fun, even for those who haven't played the actual version (which is not many people, since it isn't out yet, or is it?) Anywho, quite enjoyable, and had a lot of the features from the actual game. Thumbs up!



TripleSix036TripleSix036

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2007

her we go

ok but a lil complicated at times



Dr4g00nDr4g00n

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2008

not bad!

this game rockz!^^


People find this review helpful!

zuluking13zuluking13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

niceeee

not bad got my vote for a 9



HillbroHillbro

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2007

!!!!

great game but how the hell do u pass lvl 9?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!