Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


stew-69stew-69

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

good..but frustraing

this was a really well animated, drawn and scripted game but during the game i came across a bug which was very irritating. between the levels 34 - 40 there where parts where i would place two portals and drop a box in one and for some reason it would pop up in some random places and this glitch occurred a fair few times times and it was really frustrating. Anyway this was an awesome game you should make another one for the new portal prelude.


People find this review helpful!

Shadowtails13Shadowtails13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

I am impressed

Wow, very clever^^ The graphics are cool, well set up, I like it alot. The thing that impresses me most is the design, I could only imagine how hellish creating the actionscript for this was, way to go 8D


People find this review helpful!

blacksockssblacksockss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

it's great

There's a problem in level 38. I took the first two blocks with me and a few steps later, I tried to push one through a portal, but instead of going through the other side, it returned to the original spot where I picked it up at. I can't go back to the bottom unless I restart the level, so I did. And it happened again. Thrice. It's ok, but I just wanted you to know... :)


People find this review helpful!

Jxm00Jxm00

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2008

Awesome

This is probably my favourite game on this site.



psyco11psyco11

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2007

got bored at 6th lvl..

weird...

needs more options...