Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


sosjuliansosjulian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

Great game!

Extrodanary!



ChibiChiuChibiChiu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2012

The only reason I'm stopping on level 15 is because I have other things to do. The physics, the graphics, the overall creative challenge level of this tough-but-beatable game is spot-on. Valve should be proud~.



FiordhraoiFiordhraoi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Very fun, but a bug stuck me at level 22

The energy ball in level 22 doesn't actually move for me. The little gun it shoots out of immediately clamps down on the energy ball, and holds it until it explodes. Unless I'm missing something, I can't continue. :(



WhiteFirePhoenixWhiteFirePhoenix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Excellent.

Just.
Plain.
Excellent.



Spartacus114Spartacus114

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2008

Sweet

Played this before I got to get my hands on the real protal. Good job.


People find this review helpful!