Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


theguywithawierdnametheguywithawierdname

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Great creation

this is a great recreation of Portal.I felt like I was playing the real game!The thing is,it is kinda glitchy,and way too tricky.Also,the spikes moved faster than in the 360 version.The graphics were a bit iffy too.Aside from that,Bravo!



LegendofDelzaLegendofDelza

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

A Stroke of Genius

Separates itself apart from the others in so many ways. The method of transportation though the portals is remarkably clever. A completely fresh experience for any flash gamer. Though it may seem repetitive at times, the replay value just absolutely dissolves the thought. Briliant.


People find this review helpful!

eiveryeivery

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 4, 2012

Makes me wish I had Portal again.


People find this review helpful!

Gump919Gump919

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

Duuude

Awesome! Original Portal is still ( of course ) the best though. i like how you use the stuff from the original game and still makes up new things. :) good job! (Make halflife gamez pl0x ? xD)



sosjuliansosjulian

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

Great game!

Extrodanary!