Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


LuckyNumberSe7enLuckyNumberSe7en

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Love this game!

Great game, nice scripting.

I keep on getting stuck at lvl 28, it is pretty hard :P

I think this game was almost as good as the real game actually, you should be hired for them :D



Sid6po1nt7Sid6po1nt7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

MOBILE PORTAL!!!!!!!!

I got a laptop and I didn't want to take up disc space intalling the origional Portal on it. Not I got it where ever I go, thanks!!!!!!!! Oh also if you like this game Shift and Shift 2 are other great alternatives, check 'em out.



jbgrayjbgray

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2008

Simple and addictive

I've just finished this brilliant game. It was just difficult enough to be interesting, but not frustratingly so. That you managed to capture my attention for two hours is a testament to its quality.

That said, I was a little disappointed by the ending. Nice reference, but I'd have liked something a little more gratifying. Like, say, some speculation as to the identity or history of the test subject? Or maybe an unlockable bonus? Perhaps even just some eye candy! If you added that it would be perfect.

Overall, I'd describe this as a high-calibre game with few disappointments.


People find this review helpful!

shown222shown222

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

can someone explain how to mdo lvl 9

ive done the infinate loop but then what?



3afterPM3afterPM

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2011

Controls

That's the only thing. Everything else in the game is great. Love how you made portal into a sidescroller. But the controls are WAY TOO LOSE! Movement is unresponsive and a bit "slidey". Otherwise, great game.


People find this review helpful!