Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


fatebladefateblade

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

ORIGANAL! (For once)

From anybody, that is the most origanal thing I have ever seen!
(Try to work on graphics)
IM VOTING 5 FOR YA!



aisianboi135aisianboi135

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

hmmm

great flash. great graphics (or whatever), and other great stuff. but can you make a team fortress (or team some thing, i dunno) flash?



websurfer09websurfer09

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 6, 2008

really fun challenging and puzzling

gr8 remake of orig game, but couldve done better
gameplay 5
graphics 4.5
story is there 1? i nvr new
fun factor 5
difficulty 3
OVERALL: 4.5 gr8 job


People find this review helpful!

dkryelszdkryelsz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

Well made except a few bugs

The game was really addicting, and the physics were also very amusing, but once the you progress further and further into the game, there seems to be many more glitches that really hinder game play. Other than these few glitches, the original game play is great.


People find this review helpful!

mcnibs96mcnibs96

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

srry for this one 28 is impossible >:(