Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


WhiteCactus1WhiteCactus1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2014

As a portal 2 fan, I found this quite fun. It was quite challenging (I only made it to level 6) but it was still good. Once you look past the bugs (I didn't experience many) this is a great portal remake.



freshness7freshness7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2008

Awsome

I love how this is like the original portal because I loved that game, I didn't go look at the walk through because I knew how to do it but just kept falling off the little corners( at level 31) so Im stopping till I calm down, love the game keep up the good work



KillerN00BKillerN00B

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

Challenging

This game is a great puzzle game i got stuck on lvl 10.



SandsnakeSandsnake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

Not bad at all

Would have gotten 10, except there seems to be a bug in level 38 where everything on the top platform falls back down all the way to the bottom. Which makes the level impossible to finish. Great game overall though...



SounderSounder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2008

Great, but...

whenever I try to enter the 'create ball' cheat, it says it does not exist.
What am I doing wrong?
Other than that, it is a great attempt to try and replace the real game for us who don't have it.