Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


awesomemonstermanawesomemonsterman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2013

Valves late TF2 Or Portal 2 now..... damn i feel bad about Wheatley....... And his song



GL-BritonGL-Briton

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2008

A brilliant flash version of a great game

The only criticism I can make is that the flash version seems to be longer than the real thing ;p.

Other than that it was brilliant. Nice puzzles, great portal effects, a good range of challenges, a pretty good learning curve with only a few bumps. One thing I noticed was that one level had a glitch that made me fall through the wall and die, but I imagine the rest of it was really hard to programme and you seem to have got it just right. Physics were pretty darn good and graphically it does the job just right.



Koori-kunKoori-kun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

Incredible game, really entertaining, challenging, and longer than I expected! I guess the only thing I could complain about is how fast the character moves, losing control specially in mid-air. Other than that, awesome job!


People find this review helpful!

PaulungaPaulunga

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

You know...

...before playing the real Portal I would have said that this is pretty close to perfect. But after playing it's merely great. It has none of the compelling story and jokes of the original and the speed-based tasks are really tedious whereas the original balanced it somehow so it never got too frustrating. Oh well, still a 9/10.



MrKittieMrKittie

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2011

Great Game,But.....

ALOT of bugs and glitches.