Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


jerry220jerry220

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2009

I dont get level nine

I know i got through it once i just cant remember how. . .
still great game



Pharaoh439Pharaoh439

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2009

This is most likely the best flash game ever

This game amazed me. I expected a semi good remake of the game, and came out with A whole new expirience. This game is greater than the origional, i might dare say. It forces you to think in a VERY pluzzlesolver-type state of mind. I gove it a 20 out of 10!


People find this review helpful!

TheZanmatoTheZanmato

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

I LOVE IT! :D I want to play original Portal someday ^.^



wtfisthisshytwtfisthisshyt

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2009

lol nice

on lvl 34 the one that says "warning my cause fustration" i got it on the 2nd ball :D and the 1st 1 died because i was finding out which button opens which... i feel so proud :D lol jk but anyways really good game 5/5 10/10
btw its really fun because its really challengin o_o makes u think alot



wilbert15wilbert15

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2007

OMG

A-FUCKING-MAZING, but i cant get past lvl 15 i got know idea what 2 do.