Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TeeTeeJayTeeTeeJay

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

cool game

though valve has already made a portal game and this is a flash version this is awesome good work 5R to you and your friend keep up the good work you rock.
the only glitch in this flash remake is that sometimes when you pick those sentry guns from behind they can flip and shoot you until you die(-1 glitch-proof)
graphics:8/10 sound:5/10
style:7.5/10 glitch-proof:9/10
humor:1/10
(favourite game so far)



aeghortaeghort

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2008

Genial

Think with portals, people :).

PROS - concept, controls, atmosphere, challenging
CONS - none



iEZcheez33iEZcheez33

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2012

Epic!
If You Want The Commands Here It Is:
Dynamicam
Noclip
Gravity (Any Number)
gotolevel (Any Number)
and Of Course Im Not Telling You The Last One (I Know!)
(nooberator Knows!)



Tristin1234567890Tristin1234567890

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2013

Lalalalalala LAGGY LAGGING LAGGER LAG but for the ten sec i got to play i shot two phortals and walked in so 5 star



ArchxAngelArchxAngel

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

g00000000000d game!!!

i loved this game, thought i know nothing of the original