Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


N0N4M3617N0N4M3617

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2010

10/10

I know the cheats to it so it was easy for me btw 10/10 stars :)



StevoisiakStevoisiak

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2008

This is being used in an OFICIAL portal game!

This game was so good, a fan made a level pack of this for the real portal, and the new Portal game is being based on the level pack! If a fan made game can catch the attention of a real game developer, then it HAS to be good. 10/10


People find this review helpful!

WOLFWING182WOLFWING182

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2011

AWSOME

GREAT



fazzy2rapistfazzy2rapist

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2011

Nice.

Lol , In those Agility levels , If you can't be fast enough , hold 'A" before the level even starts and it'll make sure you don't come out of the door from the previous level. That way , you can wait for the spikes to hit the ground and pass over them easily :DD



HomeGr0wnHomeGr0wn

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2008

WOAH!

I just finished it then, and man! That was the **** right there! Well done, challenging, but do-able.


People find this review helpful!