Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


jonbobsambobjonbobsambob

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2009

Great!

im glad to see this on flash, all games are like new in 2-D


People find this review helpful!

TankTaurTankTaur

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2009

Valve should thank you

This game got me interested in the real Portal, and made me buy the Orange Box because of it (back when Portal could only be found in the OB). I have since become a huge Valve fan, and I've bought almost all of their games and played them to bits.

As for this flash version of Portal, you certainly captured the feel of the game, and you absolutely pulled off the transition from 3D first person to 2D third person. Player collision is a bit buggy sometimes (I got through a wall on a level I could not beat normally, which in the end allowed me to finish the game) and sometimes when you go through the exit of a level you come out from the entrance on the same level again. The game is great, though and you actually get the cake at the end! Awesome.



RessXalcorRessXalcor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

HOLsnit

This is a great addicting game.... I really love how you made this, this is the type of game people at work will all play



Randy74Randy74

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Excellent!

This is almost just as fun as the PC one.This game is a big time killer and I thank you for that :D



crazymasoncrazymason

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Nice guys.

Nice. Especially the ending level. That was awesome.Try to make some more stuff like this please?
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
--------------------------------
Anyway for the people who are stuck i can help you.
In consle type
noclip (makes you a ghost basically)
createturret (creates a turret obviously!)
createbox (you should be able to figure that out.)
nextlevel (wups my portal gun is on the next level! can you let me in please?)


People find this review helpful!