Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


KorghaKorgha

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

AWESOME

one problem though, on lvl 38, if you push the two blocks into the robot turret and squash it between the blocks and the door near the exit, the robot is teleported to the chamber with the other cube in it. PM me if you want a screenshot



Syn280Syn280

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

HAH!!!

I finally beat it! lol took me a few hours tho ^_^ Great game, very well done, little glitchy but that's easily overlooked by the games challenging levels



ThommyTheKidoThommyTheKido

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2009

awsome!

just way too awsome... the lvl with the warning sign "may cause fustration" or something like that.. i always noclip that xD still awsome game!
and G-MAN


People find this review helpful!

WormPL87WormPL87

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2009

...

Lol , its great. Im Played that in AG , but much lags... So NG are great site with Everything , by everyone (for me and for you too ;] ) And Epical : 10/10 5/5 Favorite



harmonicdischordharmonicdischord

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2008

Great game

Takes too long though, but good time waster....#3000 o.o