Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Randy74Randy74

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Excellent!

This is almost just as fun as the PC one.This game is a big time killer and I thank you for that :D



crazymasoncrazymason

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Nice guys.

Nice. Especially the ending level. That was awesome.Try to make some more stuff like this please?
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
--------------------------------
Anyway for the people who are stuck i can help you.
In consle type
noclip (makes you a ghost basically)
createturret (creates a turret obviously!)
createbox (you should be able to figure that out.)
nextlevel (wups my portal gun is on the next level! can you let me in please?)


People find this review helpful!

KaivaxKaivax

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2012

I thought this was a GREAT idea! It shows aspects and the original goals of the actual game itself. I was really hoping to see a sequel!


People find this review helpful!

hcaz33hcaz33

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2009

not boring

this game is perfect when u have nothin' to do


People find this review helpful!

Comp0Comp0

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

cool

very fun!It took me a while to beat it.
challenging.