Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


RaulisAnonymousRaulisAnonymous

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2009

Sweet :D

The game is awesome, I was wondering if you were going to make another game later on?
still this game gets a 10/10



Coolboy985Coolboy985

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

Wow

this game is still here???
ehh i guess it IS good...



mushman727272mushman727272

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

wow

this was posted over 3 months ago and still it #1, impresive



EikillEikill

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2008

OMG!

OMG! I just LOVE this game! Please update it with secret areas or a fight with GLaDOS!



someone23someone23

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2008

good

fun really fun but theres sooo much iwana play with but i cant make a free mode and each mouse key could do a diffrent color portalcuz its anoyying on times were i have to go fast