Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


vans125vans125

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2008

i love it....

i loved it...i beat it for the 360 also =P



shas1194shas1194

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2010

this game is good

but it lags way too much



FishStikFishStik

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2007

Cake Obtained

yay! i loove this game, it was really fun to beat! please do a portal 2, and a level editor would be so sweet!



king-shuichiiking-shuichii

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2012

Got to lvl 15 then got stuck!, everything else was pretty easy. I'll try again later. 5/5 stars epic game. anyone who says portal sucks is a dumb ass, its a great fps game that makes you think, unlike mw3 which you can't win or lose. Its just shooting randomly. Anyone who says other whys is an idiot. I mean no offense to anyone who likes modern warfare, I have them all. But saying portal sucks because you can't think is just ignorant, and probably because your stupid. *cough*Wrathmaker981*cough(


People find this review helpful!

ozil04ozil04

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

im stuck in a portal