Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Ray4751Ray4751

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2012

i got to level 24 :D



StatutorySnapeStatutorySnape

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2009

Great Jorb

Fucking amazing mate. Loved it almost as much as the PC version.


People find this review helpful!

JackTheFlipperJackTheFlipper

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 26, 2008

I like it!

It's longer then the real Portal, but that's mainly just because the levels in this one take really exact timing. You imitated the start screen very well too, the graphics were good, the gameplay was great- Just an awesome game all-in-all. While I still like the real Portal better, this is a great time killer, and possibly the best thing on NG.


People find this review helpful!

peewee269peewee269

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

great game!!!!

ace game i played non-stop and cnt wait till i get the orange box!!!!!
keep on makin great games!!!!maybe a 2ed portal????
10/10.
keep it up!!!


People find this review helpful!

dumassstudiosdumassstudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 10, 2007

addictive

fun game


People find this review helpful!