Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


iamnecromanticiamnecromantic

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

very good

i was expecting another game about NG, but this was better. i'm awsome at this game, up in the thirties and counting.

BUGS:
I use the portals as stairways occasonally, I can stand on the in-between point and "float" next to a wall. some other glitches involving high velocoty crashes, but they are very few and very far between.



SparklykissSparklykiss

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

Awshum.

I had an awesome time playing this one. And it seems really well thought out. It was fun and freakin' awesome. <3
10'd. Define 10.



hahahahadudehahahahadude

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2010

Good but one thing...

This review feels like it should've got a 9 but i changed my mind to a 10. Anyways, it's cool but what can you do with the objects?



CalebRSCalebRS

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

great game

very addictive. lots of fun, especially messing around with the console.



armorguy24armorguy24

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2012

this game is a good platformer/puzzle game.