Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


rileyrulzurileyrulzu

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan

too short!!!!!!!!!! the game was great if only you could somehow make a level editorthat would be awesome plz



CoffeeHolicCoffeeHolic

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2009

it's even better than the real one!

as titled, IT'S EVEN BETER THAN THE REAL ONE!!
in the real one, one might get kill without even noticing the cameras and guns...
but this version, you can see them all!
I love it!



ShasOJeffreyShasOJeffrey

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2008

Great game!

Very nice game, but it was sorta hard eventually... BUT THATS WAT MAKES A GOOD GAME! 10/10.



SDKAASDKAA

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 21, 2011

BEST GAME EVA!!!!!!!

iJustine should play this.



ChickidydowChickidydow

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2007

Pretty Good

It was an excellent representation of the real portal in flash, too bad its not as good once you've player the real version. I haven't beaten it yet so did you put the same twist into this one as in the real one?