Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


clexshunterclexshunter

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2007

fun

this game is really fun but it is really hard i could not git pass one of the lvl i cant remember what lvl it was but it was hard but fun to try



SyslockSyslock

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

amazing

Amazing stuff, though the metal crates need more weight. I just hope you asked permission before you started throwing Valve's copyrighted material around, lest your game get Foxed.



Tribes78Tribes78

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

Sweet!

Awesome game man! I have a question though; How do you pass level 13? Its hard and the farthest ive gotten on it is to the eclectric thingys. Anyways, 5 rating and 10 stars! Awesome!



Gangsta-GuyGangsta-Guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

i can't beat lvl 13 with the lasers, its pissing me off, I'm still givin it 10/10 tho



zeke49rzeke49r

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2009

hahahahahaha*bursts out lafing and ppl look at me

like im crazy* gasguy!!! *bursts out lafing to were i cant breathe*its..haha..called...hahahahah ..noclip!!!! its a cheat code u mron!!! its suposed to go thru walls!!! hahahahahahahahhahahahaha!!!!!!