Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


daneysdaneys

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2010

GJ!

Companion cube:D



eli04eli04

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

i love puzzle games :)

was so wanting the 360 game or pc which ever it was for looked sweet but not sure if they ever gunna finsh it. but was great :)
nice style of play, i liked it alot, kudo's!

keep up the good work



DemoniccassonovaDemoniccassonova

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

Very nice!

this is very nicley done!and in lvl 16 wait a min and stare at the window and you see the G-man!And id you wait by the lvl exit amd keeppressing esc and walk into the door and keep hitting it you can skip lvls!I give you 999,999,999,999,999,999,ETC out of 10(make a #2)



hollymarkiehollymarkie

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

HELP ME!

i can't gat past level 9 please help me



megaman2012megaman2012

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2013

wish i had a portal wish i wish i had a portal gun!
5 stars