Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


pioallergenicpioallergenic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2007

nice!!

ay nice man, no bugs good job ay you did good...

but how do you make a game like this?? can you please tell me or direct me to a site on where to make it please send me an email of how to or what site to pioallergenic@optusnet.com.au
thanks alot for the fun!



FreakshowMoviesFreakshowMovies

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

This game can be described with one word:

favorited.

(the idea of the game was so cool, and was mastered perfectly in flash, great game, especially for us nintendo players who may never get a chance to buy the orange box).



honzo999honzo999

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2011

Amazing

I love portal and am going to buy portal 2 for the xbox 360 and I would recomend this to anyone who likes puzzle games this is just flat out perfect.


People find this review helpful!

aryoshiaryoshi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

Great fan version

Though it's not your beloved first-person Portal, that doesn't change hardly a thing in this one. Equally as addictive as the original, this game leaves the player determined to finish it all the way through. With a twist of puzzle and platformer, this is one of the best flash games available on the web. Fans of the original will not be disappointed with this.


People find this review helpful!

deceptionscordeceptionscor

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2008

cheats

this is a cheat turn on console and typ in compaion cube and u get a companion cube type in no clip and u canwalk through wals


People find this review helpful!