Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Legend-KillaLegend-Killa

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

great freaking game

This is awsome. Pure awsome. Only problem is Level 32 so far. God I hate it. I need help big time.



FireBlaze10101FireBlaze10101

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2012

AWEOME!!

Hoping a sequel :P


People find this review helpful!

Rez255Rez255

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

love this game!

this game is a ton of fun but i cant get past level 24. I am stumped. other than being stuck, this rocks



Shazzinator177Shazzinator177

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 19, 2008

OMG

this game is incredible, it is sooooooooo much fun. nice job making a flash version of portal, it is worthy of being a "portal" game. good thing you credited the ACTUAL portal by valve because if you didnt then you wouldn't have my 10



Viewtiful-ChrisViewtiful-Chris

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Genius!

I will probably never get around to purchasing The Orange Box (I can't play M-rated games, and my PC sucks) so THANK YOU for translating this experience to me. PLEASE MAKE A LEVEL EDITOR VERSION!!! And I do wish you could save your game. But you're quickly on your way to being an awesome flash artist by ripping off Valve. Thank you.