Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


skiethskieth

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

uhhhh

uhhhh dude, portal isnt even out yet or is it cuase i dont know(by the way its pretty good)



XcowboysXcowboys

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

this is fun

i got mad at lvl 6 and stopped playing buy overall great game



Buck5hoTzBuck5hoTz

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

BUG!!!

The game is the best ive seen from ya so far but in level 34 i was able to get behind that "portal useable platfrom" which didnt let me continue on with the rest of the HARD ASS level but overall great game 10, 5 from me.



ZearaZeara

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 29, 2008

this rocked like the real game!!

Dude that was as fun as the real game gd job!



GoodbyeDaysGoodbyeDays

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2007

oh so delicious

you are amazing. finished it. sad its over.