Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BluerockworldBluerockworld

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2007

THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!

But darn is it tasty!
Amazing game! It must have taken some mass ammount of computer firepower to pull this off! yeah it has its bugs but everything has those. Fun puzzle/platformer elements make this a great game even if it is only in 2D it still was a blast!
Could you make more?


People find this review helpful!

ultramandudultramandud

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Good but...

I have no idea how to get that loop or whhatever, what kind of loop do i need to make? I have the actual game too, and I'd say this game is mediocre compared to the real one.



ChaosSuzakuChaosSuzaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2007

The cake wasn't a lie

It was a good replica of the game. It's just a shame there wasn't more to it like after the test in the actual game.



TimeCrushTimeCrush

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

YES!

Nothing wrong here at all. I was addicted to the one on the 360 like a hobo guarding a ham sandwich. This gave me the same feel! PLEASE release the editor! It would be a great addition to see what kind of things people could throw at us that you havent already done. No bugs seen, solid as stone. If there are bugs in the editor they must not be big because you guys seem like you defiinetly know what your doing. I wish newgrounds built a 11th star because you deserve it.



BrotherfelixBrotherfelix

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 21, 2007

50 50 split.

I don't know weather I love it or hate it. I'm hooked thats all I know for sure. Definitely a quality game though. Only flaw I can find is in my lack of skills.