Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


ShanejayaShanejaya

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

Oyus, this has always been a great Classic!

@Haters Below

Its a 2007 game, and its great. You guys only suck.



Xiphas7Xiphas7

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2008

Seriously guys...

I personally thought this game was awesome, I mean, they made the freakin game BEFORE the real one came out. Plus, I hear all of you complaining about lvl 9. I don't know what the hell you are talking about that makes it so hard, I mean, it's so... easy. You all just need a little more imagination. Also, one thing. On lvl 37, you should put a cube respawn site, so when you get to that part with the shock floor and ceiling, and it doesnt make it through, you can still get another one. and, can you tone down the time on the shock floor and ceiling a tad, lvl 37 is impossible with the current time.



MittsvilleMittsville

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Wow!

Its been on the front page for so long because that's what it deserves.

Best flash puzzler i have ever played. I'm stuck at level 37 now (so close!) but i will be coming back later


People find this review helpful!

arcangel911arcangel911

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

Hey sorry to say this

yeah sorry to say this but i was cruising kongregate games and found this game on their site and i thought you may need to know cuz i really hate to see games stolen, but on the other hand i LOVED it! it was almost an exact replica of the console version i really liked it i would give it 10 over and over the engine was awsome also
and i got to like level 30 before it got hard so wow....you should have an audio file attached too where you can here the little speech of the turrets like "i see you" and "dont worry im your friend" and how about an easter egg turret that sez GO FK OFF or just insults the player? man like i said i loved this game gets VERY addicting look forward to portal 2 on console and ng *ps i know peeps will say useless but hey, i wanted the arthor to know*



lmeeuslmeeus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2008

wow

realy great, but I'm stuk at a moment. but thats my problem, it is great but to hard for me:D