Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


crazymadman13crazymadman13

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2008

its great

though the thing is in some ways its better than the version on the 360
and in others not as good.


People find this review helpful!

SonicXL90SonicXL90

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2012

Best Game Evah (For Me)



butsbutsbutsbutsbutsbutsbutsbutsbutsbuts

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2007

Unique, well designed, liquid, stylish, l33t

This is what I come to newgrounds for.


People find this review helpful!

JeffTheKiller72JeffTheKiller72

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2013

Great game cant get passed level 6.



TORTUREKINGMASTERTORTUREKINGMASTER

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

Damn dude

couldn't get past level five lol maybe i'll try again tomorrow. Even though this is just a flash version of that one Half life type game it's very good and original. Thanks for making this so well looking forward to the level editor