Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DarkTowerMasterDarkTowerMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

challenging.fun.addicting.fun.and oh yeah FUN!!!

this is one of the best games in newgrounds,in my opinion,,which is of course not highly valued,lol,,but seriously, whoever doesn't like this game has already beaten the real one ten times, is allergic to fun/awesomeness, or does not like brain teasers. and my brain is so wore out the only thing i can do is, of course, play more of it. lol. definite favorite.



saimonsaimon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2008

almost better than his big brother :-)

thanks, now i don't have to buy the real portal version ;-)
incredible!!! here are some real flash pros!!


People find this review helpful!

shadow-king94shadow-king94

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

one of the best games on ng

awsome

good points:awsome idea,kool story,very fun

bad points:kinda hard

final grade:A+



andreibigman143andreibigman143

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2013

its like the game mari0 thats a portal game of mario



linkforce4linkforce4

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2009

its very fun makes ye think hard :D

lol this is so easy i love thinking games xD nice game! i beated it btw its just 40 levels o_o