Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DJ-MartcoreDJ-Martcore

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2007

Hours of fun ^^

hah great game just a litle hard ehh..



ZinkarboZinkarbo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

This Is SWEET!!!

This game is so cool that i plan on playing it everyday, this is as close to the real game as it can be.



CustoCusto

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

didn't play portal.. but this makes me want to try it... overall very good game.


People find this review helpful!

SoftstorageSoftstorage

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2008

Congratulations!

This flash just appear in my country's English newspaper! That means this game is really good! And this game has an Excellent gameplay!



RedKnight91RedKnight91

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

A fantastic redo of a superb game...

This is a great game, also the 2-d perspective adds an ininteresting feel. The levels were brilliantly desighed and the portal aspect of the game works flawlessly. With a game like this under your belt you should consider a career in full game development.