Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


joshuaraph2009joshuaraph2009

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

awesome portal game and i saw g man at the window at lvl 16 five stars



OneRedMageOneRedMage

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2008

very well implemented

nice physics and good puzzles. you really captured the essence of the game. too bad the weighted companion cube isn't there. :(



Damon-GoodDamon-Good

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

WOW 0_o

Well this is the best Valve based game I've ever played!!
This Portal game has much more levels and variation
The other game has also much variation but very few and easy levels
Best game I ever played on newgrounds :D
Make more games like this



KetiasKetias

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

Stunning

Best puzzle game out yet.



halofan132halofan132

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Cool

awesome. I found something on the first electric field lvl where you can rapidly teleport in the first section and jump through a wall and run through the entrance again. Once more awesome.! :>)