Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


kolbykinskolbykins

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

unbelievable

this game is absolutely amazing, i havent played the real one yet but i am going to very soon, but just the concept of this game gives me hopes for it

either way, this game is made so well there are complex puzzles and theres so many ways to do the levels that the possibilites are endless
i cannot get past level 37 only because my computer is slow and i cannot run past the electric field fast enough, but the lag is acceptable because this game is overall amazing

good job



QuietStealthQuietStealth

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2012

I remember this. It's funny, looking at it, that the main character from Portal is a girl.



jackrobbojackrobbo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

awesome puzzler

i reckon u should sell thsi to sont or something and make it into a consol game coz its awesome and meats players demands



RealDanTDMRealDanTDM

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2014

LvL.3 is hard i cant even pass it



LtMcMuffinLtMcMuffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

This is going to be big

Wow.
On the level of sheer ridiculousness, the gameplay is endless. There are so many ways just to screw around, alone.

It is a great game, with creative gameplay, simple controls, and.. just wow. This was well done.

5/5


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful