Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


LtMcMuffinLtMcMuffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2007

This is going to be big

Wow.
On the level of sheer ridiculousness, the gameplay is endless. There are so many ways just to screw around, alone.

It is a great game, with creative gameplay, simple controls, and.. just wow. This was well done.

5/5


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

jimmy13639jimmy13639

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2013

I really like this game :D 5 STARS WOOT!!



OwnageGiy223OwnageGiy223

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2007

Awsome game!

The Good:
An actual refrance to Portal. Nice gameplay. Turrets were fun to play with. Sound was awsome. Nice puzzle game.
The Bad:
Got frusterating at points.
Comment:
A great game. Keep up the awsome work.
Somthing to think about:
A mute botton.
By The Way:(This is a new one, Won't be in all my reviews)
You got the energy ball sound and the ball target (the place where the ball goes to open doors) sound from Momenton Missile Mayhem 2. Was this intended?


People find this review helpful!

Zeldafreak64Zeldafreak64

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Awsome!!!

i have to say the 3d version is easer than ur version but o well i like ur version bttr!!! XD


People find this review helpful!

asdfpwnlollolasdfpwnlollol

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Sexy

Imma fap to this!