Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


M1dg3tM1dg3t

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

Cool

Pretty fun game, especially messing around with the console.
Just one question, is the guy below me saying when he goes in one portal he comes out the other?



Col-KernelCol-Kernel

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2007

I got the cake. It was delicous.

I haven't played the actual Portal but this game is great though. Kinda makes up for the fact that I can't play the actual Portal. XD



Kurai5Kurai5

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2012

Good game is good. If you're stuck, open the console and type "god" or "noclip"



Darkstryker420Darkstryker420

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Great Job!

I thought this was a great game. I has almost everything the Portal on Xbox 360 does. It became a little too hard at times, but I 100% loved this game.



tufuelhuden1918tufuelhuden1918

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2008

Awesome game!

Yes, quit amusing game, keep up the good work!