Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


popcar1popcar1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2010

WOW

i have the real portal!!!!THE REAL GAME,its sooooooo coooool,and the demo is nice too



sauronzmansauronzman

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2009

NEED MORE CAKE!

Simply...Amazing...Jaw Dropping.... I am out of words. All seems to fit perfectly in the game, the graphics, gameplay, scenario, CAKE! Comment about the graphics> The models of the game are really well done, plus some extra blur effects to make it look exaktely like Portal. Comments on gameplay> This game makes me remember the good times when i played Portal, brigs me back good memo...CAKE! Comments on scenario> Many people think the scenario is bad becaouse its all white and some black, but they are wrong, Portal is like that, that makes it original. I am impressed, the game must be very well coded not to slow down on my P4 2.0 crappy proccessor.

Quick Review>

Grapics > 10/10
Gameplay> 10/10
Scenario > 10/10
Programming > 10/10
Audio > 9/10

Erik Jansson



Bluefox77Bluefox77

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2009

Amazing Remake

The control system was easy to remember ( sometimes mixed up Q and E). Various features such as crushing spikes, switches and those energy balls make the game funner and more challenging towards the audience. It was a good length too.

Awesome 97/100 A*


People find this review helpful!

TheGreenFantasyTheGreenFantasy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

Great game, with a huge AARGH factor.

In a good way, though. It's so addictive! I will beat it eventually!



kanna09kanna09

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2009

great game love it

hell good its just fun just making portals and going in to it nice work keep it up