Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DregothalomDregothalom

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2008

Wow

Amras, do you see any other flash games in 3d? You didnt pay $20 dollars to play this game did you? This person obviously put alot of effort this game and you give it a 4 because it isnt 3d like the real one? And of course this doesnt have the source engine ITS A FLASH GAME. Stop QQing and thing before you review. (btw great game :D)


People find this review helpful!

xXxXxXxTigerxXxXxXxxXxXxXxTigerxXxXxXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2010

for some reason it does remind me of portal

it just does and I LOVE PORTAL so 10 Shiny Stars



SalladSallad

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2009

cooler

very very addicting, its got me going.



H1jAcKH1jAcK

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2007

Awesome, as you've heard

The game is excessively fun. I play it at least once through pretty much every time I sit down to my computer. It is difficult at first, and requires some in-depth thinking on a few levels. If this is as close to the real Portal as some people were saying, then I only look more forward to getting Orange Box. Thanks for such a great game.

Finally got my time trial down under half an hour. 29 minutes, 18 seconds. -Jack


People find this review helpful!

DrBeachDrBeach

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

THE BEST

I recon this is the 1 of the best flash games i have ever played.. took me a while to finiish it but so worth it any chance of a secwel... oh and some times portals came out backwrds so if u walked through them you wold come out the other 1 on the rong side other then that it was a awsome game YOU ROCK WOOOO


People find this review helpful!