Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


kingredscarkingredscar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2008

wow...

i love it ... how in the heck do u get passed lvl 15?



MeeTorrMeeTorr

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

1 glitch.Otherwise the best flash game ive played.

On level 12 went throught he door and it brought me back to the entrance of the same level. And then I died.



animationGODanimationGOD

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2008

WOW.

this is a awesome game. Mabye I will go out and my portal now.

P.S: I BEAT it YAY!



PsychobillyClockPsychobillyClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Fucking fantastic!

I hear someone is programming an ASCII version of this game. I wonder if he knows about this game already in existence...

My only problem with this is you didn't bother to make your own version of GLADOS. Even a text to speech female voice would have been acceptable. Leaves a lot to be desired. But otherwise, awesome game.


People find this review helpful!

tailsfan205tailsfan205

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

newgrounds new look sucks

I can't even play it because of newgrounds suckocity meter. the new pop up form makes it physically impossible to play. I am not allowed to click play and I can't ctrl click or w/e cause the only options are settings and about. if you are reading this, CHANGE NEWGROUNDS BACK!!!