Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BoxxyBoxxy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2008

To Jerico55

That's no reason to just give it a 0, it's just your computer.

Great game btw, I'm still not done with it.



NoobsAliveNoobsAlive

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2009

Great

this is a great game man, well done!


People find this review helpful!

oxidaseoxidase

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Energy balls destruct?

Hey its a great game, its really really fun to play around with!

but im woundering, in lvl 23, the energy balls seem to randomly self destruct, WHY!!
its so frustrating!

but its a great game!

keep up the good work, AND YES PLEASE DO RELEASE A LEVEL EDITOR!



TriphophiptopTriphophiptop

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

True to the game!

Awesome way to put this one out. I'm excited about the orange box, and VALVe should hire you for Portal 2.



FlashMarcusFlashMarcus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2007

Portal Rocks!

Although I still wanna play the console version, this game is uber-addicting, and I must admit I've spent HOURS playing it. It gets frustrating at about level 30 and up, but it's definetely worth it. Wonderful Job! 10/10