Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


haxtothesuxorshaxtothesuxors

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

Real Nice

best flash i have played in a while.



monkeyboyjrmonkeyboyjr

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

Simple Amazing

I've been waiting for Portal to come out for a long time, but even though it's out, I still don't have it. This game is the next best thing. You take everything that is awesome about Portal and make it 2D. I'm so glad you did this. Sure, it took me two days to beat it, but it's still amazing. Great job!



JamesStiff1JamesStiff1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2010

Wheres gman?

awesome but somewhere in the game you can fing gman how do i find him


People find this review helpful!

BaajGuardianBaajGuardian

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2008

i didnt understand how to make a loop

and i never played the original game but this was awesome nontheless i bookmarked it aswell to play it sometime again, nice job.



sonicguy100sonicguy100

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2014

awww yaaa! asomeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!