Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


FlashBack211FlashBack211

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2007

I like it

Yep i like it and take a look at my track history if you can....i dont like fuck all. very impressed its not in the same league as valves portal but it doesnt need to be cuz it creates a league of its own ladies and gentlemen THIS is flash portal



firedragonman1firedragonman1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

great game

good game, but i agree with anothersomebody, DS game would make the world a better place..
P.S. DS!!!
P.S.S ds!!
P.S.S.S ds?
P.S.S.S.S ds...



roflcopter101roflcopter101

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2008

whew finally finished it

good job man and i finally got the cake = ] luved it valve should hire u 2 make more flash games like half life flash version and team fortress flash version



ToxicaligatorToxicaligator

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

OMG IS WAS AMAZING

dude i cant explain how good this was. almost as good as the real game, also i have something better than a portal gun its called noclip :D



cyborgoneticcyborgonetic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Fucking awesome!!

Up to level 26 at the moment.

Hehe I love the game so much...I love computer voice is portal...I dunno wat it is but it creeps the hell out of me =D

Godly stuff here mate, gotta love t3h puzzles ^^


People find this review helpful!