Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


steph2568steph2568

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2007

lvl 34

im soooo close to beating this game!!! this is a great game. hope u make a sequel!!



cybermaniac555cybermaniac555

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2008

very good

graphics game play is awesome but it's have very much spoiler or i wrong



XarcesSoulXarcesSoul

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

amazing game

very fun to play but im stumped on lvl 33 thinking with portals i've tryed everything and i can't get around it good game tho can't wait for orange box on th 18th and play portal =3



wspwsp

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

I don't usually review games/movies, but......

I just couldn't help myself. THIS GAME IS TOO DAMN FUN!!! This is the best and most amazing game I have ever played. This makes me want the console version even more! Thank you so much! :D



lebhockey7lebhockey7

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

Great game

I played for hours. Some levels completely pissed me off, but that's what made the game good. It was challenging in a good way. A very good way.