Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


firedragonman1firedragonman1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

great game

good game, but i agree with anothersomebody, DS game would make the world a better place..
P.S. DS!!!
P.S.S ds!!
P.S.S.S ds?
P.S.S.S.S ds...



roflcopter101roflcopter101

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2008

whew finally finished it

good job man and i finally got the cake = ] luved it valve should hire u 2 make more flash games like half life flash version and team fortress flash version



ToxicaligatorToxicaligator

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2007

OMG IS WAS AMAZING

dude i cant explain how good this was. almost as good as the real game, also i have something better than a portal gun its called noclip :D



cyborgoneticcyborgonetic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2007

Fucking awesome!!

Up to level 26 at the moment.

Hehe I love the game so much...I love computer voice is portal...I dunno wat it is but it creeps the hell out of me =D

Godly stuff here mate, gotta love t3h puzzles ^^


People find this review helpful!

iReviewUiReviewU

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

10/10

This is great! I'm rating this 5!
Half-Life 2 is great xD