Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


10nitro10nitro

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

great

This was a great game, but was rather buggy (sometimes I would fall though floors, hit a floor and transport somewhere...)

great game though


People find this review helpful!

DarkovithDarkovith

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

un juego muy curioso



zibba56zibba56

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2009

great '2 thumbs up"

If you get any thing less then a ten it's very shocking. Great work dude.



ArKaineRevivedArKaineRevived

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Awesome game!

This is the game the held my attention for the longest period of time EVER on Newgrounds, seriously!
Very cool feel to the game and smooth graphics.

However, I got to level 39, and I got to the exit, but when I ran through the exit I just came out at the entrance again, as if the exit and the entrance were portals themselves!!!
That was very frustrating, or is that supposed to happen?

Once again though, GREAT game, love it! I hope to see more of it soon!



thefastestspermthefastestsperm

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Awesome Game

I got past level 37 before I realized that you can pick up the blocks. The game is so much easier now. Overall Excellent game. I'm going to get the Valve 3D version now.