Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


xolotlxolotl

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2010

great game

but how u do level 15!??!!?



Carpo-inkCarpo-ink

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2007

AWESOME!

This was so great that I'm gonna beg my dad to buy me the orange box!



TheGreatOrGoodTheGreatOrGood

Rated 5 / 5 stars 9 days ago

Did anybody else try putting a portal below another portal so that you just keep going in thin air? At least I know I did.



AnyRandomGuy90AnyRandomGuy90

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2012

lolz its kinda ''hard'' but EPIC



spagettiospagettio

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2007

... o_O

...

If I didn't know better I'd say you're working for Valve. This has nudged RaidenX as the top Flash game on NG IMO.

Quit your day job and start cranking something that's as polished as that.

PRIME!