Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Samus15Samus15

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2009

sweet

its an awesome game and addicting 0.o good job



Axel1617Axel1617

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2008

Very cool

Nicely done.


People find this review helpful!

fredrianfredrian

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2012

I love the portal 2 its make me happy



lolvirtuelolvirtue

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2013

First game I actually played instead of just giving it a rating and screwing off. It's awesome. 10/10



Hams7777Hams7777

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2008

Awsome..but puzzling

this is jsut as hard as the real portal. The graphics were great the levels were creative, and the ide was amzing. How long did it take you to mkae this? It's really confusing though, fun bit confusing..jsut like normal portal.


People find this review helpful!