Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


alexbadboy10alexbadboy10

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2013

i used play the robot portal it was awsome



SquakeSquake

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2007

Amazing

XD Awesome game, level 32 is a pain in the ass =P
Really fun and addicting game. Can't wait to try the real one.



JohnnyWhoaJohnnyWhoa

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2008

Very Nice!

My only quirk is the difficulty of level 37. I just can't get that one. I've come close a few times, but that little zappy thing just gets me.

Could just be because of my computer, though. It's quite old and slow.

At any rate, an excellent game I'd reccomend to anyone. Perfect score!


People find this review helpful!

roeeflroeefl

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2010

best flash game i played

thanks.



muffins123muffins123

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

NICE

Sweet game man keep up da good work and pm me when u make another game :D


People find this review helpful!