Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


bendajetbendajet

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2009

great game

kinda hard but i love the idea :)


People find this review helpful!

NereoNereo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2008

Simply Amazing

I wasn't too sure at first what this was, as i never heard of Portal before this. So this actually got me to look for the actual game, and it is a damn good adaptation of it, definitely a favorite of mine, and great work!



ZAOCK4ZAOCK4

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

sweet

played for a few hours and had fun all the time while i did very nice



KriosGaurdKriosGaurd

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

enter these

eat-die
god-incincible
gravity 0- no gravity wee
portal proof- anywhere=portal
kill/die-just dont do this one
dance-a+d lol!
noclip-use this with 0g weeeeeeeeeeee
prevlevel/nextlevel-goto the next or prev levl
gotolevel 41-cake!!
createcompanion- ferindly cube
createturret-shoots at you

pause go to options, turn on the top one, go back and push ~


People find this review helpful!

Stevekiller1901Stevekiller1901

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

This game rocks

it is one of my best games in this website!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!