Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Shadow440Shadow440

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2008

YAY!!

Im getting the orange box tomarrow, i cant wait to play the real version!



TheSinnerWithinTheSinnerWithin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

Simply amazing!

This is and will be one of the most amazing games on ng for a long time



teabags4funteabags4fun

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2008

awesome

very awesome game although i cant get past lvl 32 lol



scuff540scuff540

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

great game!!!

great game, high addictive. it took a hour to be it. it would be cool if you could make walking enemy soldiers and a story. I'll look for more of your work in the future.



yello555yello555

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2009

Cheats

First, go to the options menu, and turn on the console.
Press `/~ ingame.
Cheats:

Level skip - nextlevel
previous level - prevlevel
Set gravity - gravity [0][number]
Suicide - kill
Go through walls with [Cursor keys] - noclip
View game information - info
Toggle sound - sound, sounds, or autoquality
Hold [Space] to open a portal - space, aim, or detectshot
Set quality level - quality [0-3]
Set effects level - effects [0-2]
View frame rate and level number - showfps
Toggle God mode - god
Toggle Portal Proof mode - portalproof or antiportal
Toggle dancing - dance or /dance
Toggle crosshair - crosshair
toggle Playercam - dynamiccam or dynamicam
Stop all sounds currently running - stopallsounds or stopsounds
Toggle map box - showmapbox
Toggle display of Portal box - showportalbox
Toggle display of Portal hit box - showportalhitbox
Toggle display of Portal mask - showportalmask
Toggle step visibility - showsteps or showstep
Toggle shot visibility - showshot or showshots
Spawn Box - createbox
Remove Box - removebox
Spawn Cam - createcam
Remove Cam - removecam
Spawn Ball - createball
Remove Ball - removeBall
Remove Turret - removeturret
Restart indicated level - restartlevel [number] or restartmap [number]

Happiness to all!

Random cheats:

zomg ( ZEUS OWNED MY GEODUDE )
lol ( Hahaahah )
roflcopter ( ? )
lolcopter ( thats my ride home )
time ( doesm't tell you the time )
console ( That's me )
zomgowned ( lol )
@info ( tells you the info )
flash (t crashes a lot. And does problems with Vista x64 )
lost ( charlie's dead )
stop ( ? )
cake (ZEH CAKE IZ A LI)
portal ( Doesn't do anything )
wecreatestuff (oh, we totally do )
pie (Not just a pie , me firends , it's apple pie )
@ dance (Makes you dance , i think ...)
@ die/kill (same thing)
@ gravity * ( Put * as 0 - Who knows)
@ gotolevel * (Put * as 0 - 41)
@ god ( ??? )
@ create turret (spawn a turret)
@ createball (spawn a ball)
@ createbox (spawn a box)
@ createcompanion (spawn companion cube)


People find this review helpful!