Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


axel8axel8

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

THE BEST

thi is the best flash game i have played for a VERY long time



jujeffjujeff

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2007

WOW

Seriously that is the best online puzzle game I have ever played. At the end though, when the levels got to be more and more step-by-step, it got kind of boring, only because you could stop and think for a bit (it didn't require split-second timing(, but then again, that's what action games are for, right? Way to go, I loved it.


People find this review helpful!

ToykyoFanToykyoFan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Love it!

love the game! cant pass the lvl w/ the running is need in the small place.



EdddeEddde

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 19, 2009

Awesome!

Really impressive Flash version of an awesome game
[Subject Name Here] has made [Subject Hometown Here] very proud!



PrototypeX-M-4PrototypeX-M-4

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

GOOD GAME!

Make Half-Life: The Flash Version!


People find this review helpful!