Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


nanoflamenanoflame

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2007

I love this!

Played this game in my school computer lab every day untill I completed the whole thing!



whoppabritdudewhoppabritdude

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2008

Great Game!!!

You're game is awesome. I love it. I have one problem, I can't figure out how to get past level 15. If anyone could tell me that would be great. This is my very first review. (how do you get an icon pic for your reviews?)



axel8axel8

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2008

THE BEST

thi is the best flash game i have played for a VERY long time



jujeffjujeff

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2007

WOW

Seriously that is the best online puzzle game I have ever played. At the end though, when the levels got to be more and more step-by-step, it got kind of boring, only because you could stop and think for a bit (it didn't require split-second timing(, but then again, that's what action games are for, right? Way to go, I loved it.


People find this review helpful!

ToykyoFanToykyoFan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2007

Love it!

love the game! cant pass the lvl w/ the running is need in the small place.